Hitman: Absolution = WOW

Looking at games on the horizon I thought I might do a little refresher on some of the goodness coming our way. One of those games is Hitman: Absolution. Me being a huge Splinter Cell fan kept me away from ever getting into the Hitman series; But after watching this gameplay video I might have to take my first plunge into one of these games. Here is the video:

The updated graphics, amazing lighting and tight camera angles add a level of immersion that I’ve been looking for in a stealth-action game. The AI commentary seems to add a great layer to the gameplay and your “Hitman Vision” looks awesome. I REALLY hope that the action specific music you hear during the helicopter and getaway sequences is in the game. It really adds to the level of badassery you will undertake while resuming your role as the iconic Agent 47.

This game looks amazing. Tell us what you think and if you liked this story hit one of the share buttons below.

2 responses

  1. I keep meaning to go back and get the last hitman game on the 360. I’ve only ever played one hitman game and that was ages ago. I kind of liked it but there were plenty of times where it just got too frustrating and I just wanted to go in all guns blazing.

    That was when I was a little younger. I love the Splinter Cell games and like to plan things ahead rather than go charging in like a lunatic, so I might just have to get this when it comes out.

    February 23, 2012 at 1:43 AM

    • Thank you so much for checking us out and we hope you stay awhile.

      That has always been my issue with Stealth-Action games. They make the stealth really difficult to get into and a bit annoying. The difficulty doesn’t come from the AI themselves most times. It usually comes from a combination of wonky AI scripts that either give them the “spidey” sense or controls that don’t let you move in the most efficient way around a space.

      I would constantly get caught on geometry or get spotted by dudes with eagle eyes. That makes you want to say forget it and shoot everyone in sight, hopefully this will change that.

      February 24, 2012 at 2:15 PM

Leave a Reply

