Gamestop Now Accepting RROD Xboxes

Red+Ring+of+Death.+Fixed+that+problem_bc5ddb_3325105

With next-gen gaming coming around the corner, I took some inventory of what I could possibly trade in (while that is still a thing) towards either a new console or some of the awesome games coming out this week. So I checked out Gamestop’s website and found something that really surprised me.

You can now trade in your RROD (Red-Ring-Of-Death) Xbox for trade-in value or cash. I’m not sure when they started this practice but I think it’s a great idea. Although I am not a fan of the price gouging they employ I do think they do serve a purpose for the budgeting gamer.

ScreenShot263

There are some caveats like the trade needing to go towards a new game or preorder and “Trades must be in full working condition to receive full value” (But you just said to bring in my broken console…..) But I think it’s a sweet deal for anyone with a bricked console just lying around collecting dust or cigarette butts.

Also I just called a couple of local Gamestops and they have a deal ending tomorrow (sorry) in which you can snag an extra 30% of credit, so get going!!

2 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Been over a year.

    June 1, 2013 at 11:36 PM

    • Thank you for the clarification, do you remember there being any announcements of them taking them in?

      June 2, 2013 at 11:16 AM

Leave a Reply

